An Apology of Sorts

After a few weeks of the manuscript sitting untouched on my computer, I returned to working on it a few days ago. Two thousand words later (which may not be much for some of you, but for me, it’s huge), I’ve returned to procrastinating by telling you all about it. 🙂

But while I was not writing, I wasn’t sitting idle. Instead, I was filling my time devising an alphabet for the language of my world. Yes, it may be unnecessary. Yes, it may seem like a waste of time, but it was not! I was showing a friend my progress and she asked me ‘is that for your story?’ and I was going to say yes but the truth is that regardless of my WIP, I would have gone to just as much effort to create it because it was fun and challenging. And I love any challenge to do with words in any language or script or format.

So that’s what I’ve up to when not persuading you to check out The Storymakers Guild. 🙂

Leave a Reply

