The Road Less Travelled

This is my third attempt at posting since I returned from Europe over two weeks ago. Hopefully, it is successful. Basically, I wanted to update you on my progress, my plans for NaNoWriMo, commonly known as the month of November and look for any willing guinea pigs for an experiment of sorts.

So, in the end, I decided not to particpate in NaNoWriMo this year. I know, how could I? But please, before you forever shun me ffrom the writng comunity, hear me out. I’m still aiming to write 50,000 words this month but as part of my current WIP rather than as something new.

And as for the cryptic guinea pig comment earlier, I am looking for some linguistically minded people who would be willing to learn a language I created. If you’re interested, leave me a comment or send me an email at inkandpapyrus@hotmail.com I can promise it will be challenging but it would lend it an amazing sense of reality if the language could exist somehwere other than my head and a myriad of hurried sticky notes. 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Road Less Travelled

    • Ink and Papyrus says:

      I’ll admit, the thought did cross my mind. But my mind doesn’t conform to boundries and expectations, in fact, it frequently rebels against them so if I had tried to call any progress I made on my WIP NaNo, it would have been trash.

Leave a Reply

