Goals. And why I hate them.

For the last month or so, I have been follwing a pattern of sorts that I cannot seem to break. I write for seven days and then I don’t write for seven days. It’s like a weekly writer’s block which attacks one monday morning and remedies itself the next. So, in order to make the best use of my one productive week a fornight, I vowed to write 12,000 words this week. Not including blog posts or emails or background detail but only scenes in any of my WIP’s. So far, (emphasis on the so far) I have managed to reach my daily goal which is 1715 words a day. Monday’s sterling effort gave me 1717 words, a whole two more than I was hoping for and Tueday’s effort was little better with 1742. So far though, I am successful and the ironic thing is that to achieve 12000 words in a week I must write more a day than I do for NaNoWriMo which I failed at spectacularly. Wish me luck for the rest of the week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Goals. And why I hate them.

Leave a Reply

