Top Ten Fictional Characters I Crush On, Regardless of Whether I’m Fictional Myself

toptentuesday

The Top Ten Meme is hosted by the lovely people at The Broke and the Bookish. To be honest, there’s more than 10 but a) I can’t remember them and b) not all deserve to be on my list. So here goes, in no particular order other than that in which I thought of them:

Aragorn from LOTR – what can I say? I like the strong, down-to-earth, moody types.

Jaime Lannister – for those of you who’ve formed an opinion based only on the tv series; you know nothing.

Damon Wolfblade from the Hythrun Chronicles – just read the books already.

Marco from the Night Circus – he seems both caring, mysterious and puppyish at the same time.

Royce Melborn from the Riryia Chronicles – he may be a sadistic bastard most of the time but when he’s not…

Gwaine from the BBC show Merlin – he’s pretty and funny and pretty… 🙂

Mr Rochester from Jane Eyre – yep, another brooding one

Kvothe from the Kingkiller Chronicles – brave and super smart and a brilliant musician and funny.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Fictional Characters I Crush On, Regardless of Whether I’m Fictional Myself

  1. katemsparkes says:

    Agreed on several- Aragorn for sure, and Jaime Lannister, yes. I’ve only seen the first season of the TV show, but I already like him better in the books.

    Still forming my opinion of Marco, I’m between 2/3 and 3/4 of the way through the book. I want to like him, but he creeps me out a little so far. 🙂

  2. kathils says:

    Agreed on Aragorn. Definitely. And Royce Melborn . . . oh yeah, I got me some serious Royce crushing going on. From Chapter One right through to the end. I’m itching for August and the prequels.

  3. Zen A. says:

    Don’t blame you for crushing on Aragorn. While everyone was swooning over Legolas, I only had eyes for Aragorn. Recently I’ve taken a liking to Thorin and Kili from The Hobbit as well, haha.

Leave a Reply

