The final hurdle.

This is not a post where I tell you all the answers. In fact, it’s not going to be a particularly interesting post. Nevertheless, the once piece of advice all writers receive a thousand fold is keep writing. So that’s what I’m doing. Writing. Words, strung together in the hope that they will mean something to someone, somehow or someday.

For six weeks now, I’ve been two chapters away from finishing my novel. Maybe it’s the move, the unfamiliar place and different faces. Maybe its the constant activity, the lack of time to think. Maybe it’s the people; I’ve been more social in the last few weeks than I have ever been before (which isn’t really as sad as it sounds, I promise). Whatever the reason, I have not been able to finish, unable to jump that final hurdle. Which isn’t to say that I won’t, only that I haven’t yet.

Do you have trouble with that final hurdle? Have you found away to push through successfully?

Oh, and to the people called me a meanie for only posting three words in my WIPpet last week, just wait til the 2nd of October. Or, if I really feel mean, the 1st of May 🙂

3 thoughts on “The final hurdle.

  1. thegrowingvine says:

    I’m not much of a writer but I know the feeling of finding it hard to finish something. Keep plugging away.

  2. Jillian Carlon says:

    Finishing is final. That sounds dumb I know but it is also when you have to say I’ve done my best, it’s over and that is hard to do sometimes. Especially when you have put so much into it. You will do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

