WIPpet Wednesday

wippet

Wednesday is the middle of the week – hump day – but it’s not all bad. Here’s my WIPpet contribution for this week and the other awesome participants can be found here. Today, as you probably know, today is the 26th so the following is 26 words, taken from my WIPpet, Rebellion Rising (which will not be called that in the long term because I cannot stand the title).

pgebreak

From a story Tasyn is told as a child about the Haelean invasion.

For nine tense days the rabble raged outside the palace gates while the Haeleans sat safely in their border fortresses and watched our people destroy themselves.

15 thoughts on “WIPpet Wednesday

  1. kathils says:

    I just hate when you go all crazy and only give us a handful of words. Excellent words, of course, but to quote Oliver Twist, More, please.”

  2. Eden says:

    I’m with Elaine.. I thought you meant lines too and then realized you must have used the wrong word. I think I need to complain… I want my other 25 lines. 😉

    (Do love the part of “our people” destroying themselves though.)

    Where are my other 25 lines?

Leave a Reply

