The Return of the Blogger

Yes, that was a reference. Anyway, I’m back! Yay! Apologies for my unexplained absence for which I have been gently chastised. I haven’t posted in over a week because I’ve been on holidays which is nice, far away for uni which is super nice and also far, far away from internet which is nicer still. There are many things I could talk to you about and you will have heard them all already and you will have heard what I’m about to say already many times by many writers and bloggers. It’s October, which is followed by November, or as it more commonly known among writers that-month-when-we-write-a-lot-is-that-sun-life-what-life. In previous posts I’ve ummed and ahhed about whether to do NaNoWriMo or not. Last year, when I had oodles more time than I have now, I signed up and then preceded to write a grand total of nothing new but it did kick-start a rewrite of an older piece. This year, with uni work and exams looming I, being the fool I am, have decided to try once again. This time though, I have a story to write, it’s just a matter of waiting another month to actually put pen to paper. In the mean time I’m going against every bone in my writerly body and planning. Luckily the character is one I’m familiar with as she plays a part in one of my other works. So, yes, commitment. I’ll keep you posted. 😀

6 thoughts on “The Return of the Blogger

  1. Christi says:

    I’ve been thinking about nanowrimo, too. I have less time than last year, but maybe I’ll do it anyway. 🙂 It’s such a great push because the community is so motivating.

  2. rosedandrea says:

    I may do NaNoWriMo this year, only… more as a pep rally to get me through finishing the first draft of the novel I started last November. It would be really nice to get that done and be able to spend time on the research for the details (poisons, symptoms, etc.).

    I’m glad you had a good break from school work and the internet. Sometimes it’s nice to get away for a little while. 🙂

      • rosedandrea says:

        Thank you.

        I also just got back from a short break. It was nice. 🙂

        The novel has about half it’s first draft written, but I have established plot points all the way to the end. Now it’s just a matter of sitting down for an hour most days and get it written.

        Good luck with your writing and studies! 😀

Leave a Reply

