NaNoWriMo Update and WIPpet

So, we are 13 days into NaNoWriMo and so far, despite my own expectations, I am keeping up. Not soaring ahead but definitely keeping up. Even though I woke up on Tuesday and realised I had not written a single thing the day before. It had just slipped my mind. Which is fine. I am content with that. After all, I had an exam the next day and that took priority but it also taught me that it is okay to fail at your goals as long as you do not let that prevent you from succeeding the next time around. My word count currently stands at 22,844 which isn’t bad when I consider that just over a week and a half ago, I had nothing. After the first week, I’ve got into a flow where I can easily write 1000 words in an hour again (YAY!) and I find myself looking at the word count and thinking, just 50 more words to the next hundred, just 200 more words to the next thousand, keep going! Which is amazing and I’m now rambling.

Oh well. Onto today’s WIPpet. Like last week’s it was written today so do not expect super things but here goes:

Yalren closed his office door behind her, ‘Give me one reason why I should not kill you now.’

‘Because that line is ridiculously unoriginal and I do not think you want me to tell Eran when I see him in death that his Guild leader is an unimaginative lackey of larger pockets.’ Eriden replied

‘Watch your tongue.’

‘Again, unoriginal. And boring.’

Yep, sassy Eri appeared. And I like it. 🙂 Who knows if it will make it through the editing process though.

12 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Update and WIPpet

  1. Eden says:

    Oh, I LIKE Eriden! Just the right amount of snark and self-defense there to make one wonder how long before Yalren does try to kill him…. (or her?)

Leave a Reply

