Aaannndddd, I’m back. Did you miss me?

So apologies for slipping again into one of my too frequent digital silences. I’ve been experimenting with twitter, selling bread (not a euphemism, I worked at a bakery) and avoiding packing to move back to the big smoke for uni. Now I’m writing this blog post to further put off said packing. Oh, and I’ve done some editing here and there because at this point, my novel is a bit of a shambles. But I’m back, and that’s the main thing. This Friday I’ll be posting an account of my editing process, what I have learnt and maybe some pictures of cats because my brain is ready to give out.

Now for today. Today is Wednesday. And Wednesday means WIPpet. For the 26th of Feburary I have for you two sentences from the 26th page of Queen of Hearts.

In the silence Kara could allow herself to imagine she was back in the smaller castles of Rhea, on her way to the stables for a late night ride across the plains, or in Noxborough, playing hide and seek with Alexandru Selymes, the duke’s son. She could imagine she was a child again with a child’s responsibilities and innocence.

And last but not least, if you missed my WIPpeteer interview with the lovely Kathi Schwengel, you can read it here. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Aaannndddd, I’m back. Did you miss me?

  1. kathils says:

    Packing. Ugh. We hates it, my precious. I once moved four times in one year. That was enough to make me never want to see another moving box as long as I live.

    Nice excerpt. Oh for the simplicity of childhood! A passage I think we can all relate to.

  2. Eden says:

    Posting pictures of cats sounds like the perfect cure for mind-frazzle, Amelia. Go for it. (If not, you could always post images of those places you’d be if you were a child again. 😀 )

Leave a Reply

