Strangely Addicted To Editing

A glimpse at a point still far down the road for me.

Lynette Noni

269

So, I’ve just sent my first round of revisions off to my new publishers (I love saying those last three words!). It was really fascinating to go through my manuscript and make the changes they requested because as I made the revisions, other thoughts came to mind. Things like, if my MC is in another world, why has she never questioned how they can all speak the same language? Just stuff like that. It was really cool to sort of look at it all and see gaps that needed to be filled. And as weird as it sounds, I seriously love editing. Before this incredible book deal happened, I was actually looking into doing a post-grad degree in editing and publishing. It’s still something I’d like to keep in mind for the future because, like I said, I really enjoy editing. (Don’t look at me like that – it’s true!)

Anyway, the first…

View original post 123 more words

2 thoughts on “Strangely Addicted To Editing

Leave a Reply

