Lost Words – How to insult, describe and perplex with words from 17th century and beyond!

A bit of wordy fun for your day. 🙂

Alex S. Bradshaw

I was planning on writing a post about when is the right time to call it a day with a book you’re not enjoying. And I was doing well writing that.

 

But then I found this website.

 

Here we have another list similar to the one that I’ve shown you before with the Dictionary of the Vulgar Tongue.

 

Only this time the words have been forgotten and aren’t necessarily insults (but you and I both know they’re going to be used as such)! So, ladies and gentleman, for your delight and delectation I present to you some of my favourite words from my perusal. Full with their definitions of course!

 

 

Squiriferious

Having the character or qualities of a squire

Why yes I did imagine a squiriferious squirrel when I read that word, and you should too!

 

One day the squiriferious Reginald hoped to be…

View original post 293 more words

Leave a Reply

