Update Time!

It’s Sunday, 2nd of November and we’re already some weeks into the round of ROW80. So, you ask, have you made any progress?

The answer – yes! So much! So happy!

Edit Queen of Hearts

This has moved forward in leaps and bounds. After taking me three months to edit the first seven chapters, the next seven have been progressing at a decent pace.

Social Media

Active on tumblr, blogging here, the occasional tweet.

Write

For the first time in forever, I’ve achieved this goal! Partly due to NaNo pressure and partly to do with a video I saw that reinspired me. I’ve rewritten three chapters in the last two days and once I’ve done this post, I’ll be working on the next section of Rebellion Rising. My NaNo count for the first day stands at over 4,000 words. I am so happy about this because it means that I’ve established a good base and if there’s a day where I don’t meet my tally, it won’t matter so much. 🙂 To all the other NaNoers, I hope you’re meeting your goals too! 🙂

Create

This week, I developed the verb system for my language, Sabhalin.

Uni Work

Two essays written in the last week. I’ve been trying to study for my exam on Tuesday with varying levels of success. After all, there are so many other things I could be doing. I still have a few days though and I’m feeling relatively confident. After that, only one more essay and then I can go home. 🙂

Exercise

Admittedly, apart from a few walks, this has fallen by the wayside in favour of study but after this exam, I’ll be able to get back into it again. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Update Time!

  1. Chris Loehmer Kincaid says:

    Sounds like you are doing great. Best of luck with NaNo. Don’t get over confident because you are off to a good start. Keep plugging away and if you finish your 50,000 words on November 20, take the rest of the month off! But til then, keep going!

Leave a Reply

