A Wednesday in December

Hello my fellow WIPpeteers, it seems we have reached the last real Wednesday of the year. Sad, I know. But in more cheery news, I’m packed and ready to go (mostly), paperwork is all sorted etc. Yay!

I’ve finally had a chance to really get back into reading since I finished exams and earlier this week I started reading The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson. It is amazing. Her writing has really opened eyes as to what it means to show rather than tell. I devoured the next book in the series in 24 hours, something I haven’t done since the sixth Harry Potter book.

As it is my last WIPpet Wednesday post for the year, I’m going to share something from the second to last chapter of Queen of Hearts, that is, Chapter 29 (17+12). Kara’s declaration. That’s all I can tell you without it being spoilery. 🙂

My first lullaby was arrow-song.

You can see what I’m up to on my adventures on my new travel blog and I’ll be back for WIPpets in 2016! Don’t miss my last post for the year on Sunday. 🙂

 

9 thoughts on “A Wednesday in December

  1. Amy says:

    This feels like the start of something huge, since you said it’s the second to last chapter. I don’t know if this is what’s going on, but it makes me think of her standing by a window, looking out and contemplating whatever is about to happen.

  2. Adrian says:

    well then…short but sweet. It feels like all this tension has built up and she’s finally putting it into words and admitting something. Who knows. I guess you do, but =P

    Have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

