One Week In

The Definition of Travel

I’ve now been in Edinburgh just over a week and am at the end of my first week of classes. I have already studied more in the last week than I usually do in the first few weeks of semester because I really want to make sure I stay on top of things. Besides, my classes are super interesting, all something to do with historical linguistics. 😀 But don’t worry, I have been doing more than just study. I think I’ve maybe only had two nights in the last week and a half where I didn’t have something on, whether it was a quiz night or dinner with friends. This means I’ve been meeting a lot of new people who I will hopefully get to know better as the semester progresses. 🙂

What I really want to tell you guys about today, though, is the ceilidh. I mentioned that I…

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

