December for Dancing

It is December! All I can say is phew! November is always a busy month and I am glad to have put it behind me for another year. The last few days have been spent recovering from NaNoWriMo and wondering what to do with all the time on my hands.

Today I baked because you can never have too many baked goods and in a few days it will be too hot to have the stove on in the middle of the day. Yay summer!

For today’s WIPpet, I have a few sentences, a though I suppose, from the second page of the document in which I continued Rebellion during NaNoWriMo. So that’s how it relates to the date – second page for the second. The stuff I added this November allowed me to explore some things from another chracter’s (Rea’s) point of view rather than Tasyn’s, which most of the rest of the work is in at the moment. This is Rea thinking about Tasyn and about the people she misses in general.

It always had amazed her how quickly you could forget a face or the timbre of a voice or the exact pitch of someone’s laugh. Memories were gossamer wings on a fickle butterfly – beautiful, fleeting, and ever-ready to fly away altogether.

You can join the madness  at this here linky. 🙂

3 thoughts on “December for Dancing

  1. AM says:

    I wish it were summer here! LOL. Instead of lovely warm weather, it’s cold and wet where I live.

    What a lovely snippet. I love this: “Memories were gossamer wings on a fickle butterfly.” Really nice image.

  2. Abigail Erynne says:

    Yeah, the mention of summer made me go O.o. And then I remembered you live in backwards-land. Or upside-down-ville. Something like that. 😉 (Kinda wish I lived there, too. It’s very cold here in way-too-far-north-land.)

    I love the imagery in this. It’s very good, and totally spot on. Particularly the use of the word “fickle.”

Leave a Reply

