Free as a Bird

On Monday, I sent the first two parts of my manuscript to my amazing beta readers. And then spent an extra two days stressing over the third part, which I have now also sent off. I am officially a free agent. Apart from, you know, work and a hundred other obligations.

gently.gif

Me, sending my child manuscript on its way

Now, I suppose I just sit and wait for feedback.

beta-reader1

Now, I can finally get onto the second half/sequel, Queen of Hearts. I’m super excited to start working on this again. Really, to work on anything else again.

As it is Wednesday, I’ll give you a little snippet. Still from Daughter of Kings at this point. Just a sentence, contextless because context is pretty irrelevant.

Relates to the date: it’s the 8th day of the 6th month. On my computer, it’s written 8/06/2016. 806. Divided by 3 (just cause). This leaves you with 268.8(8888888888 etc). So, a sentence, from page 268. 🙂

The blonde strands shone like spun gold in the morning sunshine.

 

5 thoughts on “Free as a Bird

  1. patgarcia says:

    Congratulations! I know how you feel right now. I felt the same when I sent my last chapters to my writing coach for the last critiques. It was like, wow, I did it. Good luck with your sequel also and I like your very descriptive sentence. It paints a picture.

    Shalom aleichem,
    Patricia

  2. AM says:

    Oh, gosh. I’m going to be SO HAPPY when the last chapters go to my betas, so I hear you.

    Nice little bit there, and even if context is irrelevant, I still want to know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

