Book Challenge 2016 – Final Update

belle

I started out the year with a goal of reading 26 books – 1 per fortnight. I’ve fallen just short of that, with a total of 24 finished books*.

  • The Raven Boys | Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Queen’s Choice | Cayla Kluver
  • The Captive Prince | C. S. Pacat
  • The Many Coloured Land | Christopher Koch
  • The Architect’s Apprentice | Elif Shafak
  • Sasha | Joel Shepherd
  • The Dream Thieves | Maggie Stiefvater
  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue | Maggie Stiefvater
  • All Our Yesterdays | Cristin Terrill
  • Me Before You | Jojo Moyes
  • The Secret History | Donna Tartt
  • The Stone Diaries | Caroline Shields
  • Ukraine Diaries | Andry Kurkov
  • My Brilliant Friend | Elena Ferrante
  • The Raven King | Maggie Stiefvater
  • Close Call | Stella Rimington
  • Sailing to Sarantium | Guy Gavriel Kay
  • Throne of Glass | Sarah J. Maas
  • Crown of Midnight | Sarah J. Maas
  • Heir of Fire | Sarah J. Maas
  • Queen of Shadows | Sarah J. Maas
  • Red Rising | Pierce Brown
  • Legend | Marie Lu
  • Embasytown | China Mieville

Although I tried to read outside my usual genres (YA & Fantasy), most of the books I read this year fell into one of those categories. I did branch out into biography, which I actually quite liked, and dipped my toe into the pool of crime fiction though I won’t be rushing back to that anytime soon.

How did you go with your book challenge this year? Did you try anything new or different?

*I’m only counting books I finished cover to cover, not partials or dnfs.

One thought on “Book Challenge 2016 – Final Update

Leave a Reply

