*Announcement* New Year – New Name

Welcome to 2017!

I hope you had a happy, safe holiday season and new year. After a short hiatus, I am back, and with a new name. I’ve been tossing up the idea of changing my pseudonym for some time now. The name I’d been using was one I’d come up with at then age of 10 or 11. It longer fitted me, my style or the vision I have for my author brand.

So say goodbye to Amelia and hello to:

Ríona O’Inabha

The name has a few layers of meaning, with a dash of imaginative reallocation of letters and a solid nod to my Celtic heritage. I have always loved mythology in general, and especially the mythology of the cloud-shrouded isles west of mainland Europe, so such a name seems fitting. It is also, in many minute ways, closer to my real name, if you know how to look. 😛

So, from now on, I’ll be going by Ríona O’Inabha, or Rin, for short.

Happy writing! Until the next time

Rin

Leave a Reply

