Book Challenge 2017 – Update 1

belle

Goals:

  • Read 20 books
  • Read from unfamiliar genres
  • Read a book from at least ten different countries

I have a favourite genre – and I stick to it.

Pretty much everything I read for leisure is fiction, fantasy specifically. Last year, I began to branch out into other fiction genres such as crime fiction and short stories, as well as dipping my toe in the ocean of non-fiction.

This year, I’ve read three books and two of them were non-fiction! I was almost reluctant to return to fiction (but don’t fear – I’ve dived right back in with a retelling of Arthurian legend).

Books I’ve read in 2017:

  •  The Well at the World’s End | A.J. Mackinnon
  • Truthwitch | Susan Dennard
  • Pink Sari Revolution: A Tale of Women and Power in the Badlands of India | Amana Fonatella-Khan

Currently reading:

Isolde, Queen of the Western Isles | Rosalind Miles

Did you set a reading goal for 2017? 

7 thoughts on “Book Challenge 2017 – Update 1

  1. Mariah Avix says:

    This is a great reading goal! This was similar to mine last year though I didn’t pick quite as many and had specific genres I wanted to stretch into. It was very eye opening!

    This year one of my big reading goals is to pick stuff up more easily and with less frustration.

Leave a Reply

