WIPpet Wednesday – 15.03.2017

I was lucky enough to get an extra day of work yesterday, extending and already three day weekend to a lazy four days. Which means that on my extra day off, when I was planning to do my assignments, I got through over 5,000 words of rewrites. I know a part of me at least should feel guilty. But I’ve buried that part well.

Today we have a section from near the end of Queen of Hearts, which I touched up yesterday. (Note: this by no means makes it the final product but I’m not displeased with it at the moment)

Context: Kara is speaking to the council of lords.

I have already seen too many good men and women die to keep Fariel safe but I swear by the gods, I would raise another army from the Everwinter to keep my people safe. And free.

So there you have it, folks. As always, I love to hear from you in the comments 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “WIPpet Wednesday – 15.03.2017

Leave a Reply

