August Goal Breakdown

It’s August and I don’t know how. Luckily, I know what I what/need to get done by the end of the month.

  1. Read 3 books
  2. Rewrite average minimum of 1 scene per day
  3. Send 4 chapters to my CPs (but maybe more?)
  4. Blog weekly (and plan my posts in advance!)
  5. Instagram daily. I’m hosting the #readwriterepeat tag this month and I’m so excited to see everyone’s posts. I also feel it is my duty to post a photo a day. If I can’t do a post per prompt on my own challenge, I should just give up now 😛 If you have an instagram and you’d like to participate, check out this post for details.
  6. Keep up with #readwriterepeat posts
  7. Keep up with online study. This is totally self-directed but I figured now I’m not at uni, I should channel that time into learning the writing craft so I’ve set aside 9 hours a week to watch lectures etc online. So far, so good. And I’m really enjoying it, too. 🙂
  8. Interact with other bookstagrammers. I’m kinda bad at this mostly because I’m always afraid I have nothing interesting to say. But I’m gonna make it happen this month.

How do you choose which goals you’ll pursue in a month?

Until next time,

Ríona 

One thought on “August Goal Breakdown

Leave a Reply

