A week escapes too quickly.

How is it already a week into round 4???? How does time pass so quickly???? Why does the word speckle remind me of the colour purple????* These are the questions that baffle me. This week was also my first week back at uni after a very helpful week-long break.

Edit Queen of Hearts

Although I haven’t exactly stuck to this schedule so far, I’m still set to finish editing chapter 8 by the end of next week. Yay, on track!

Social Media

All the blogging. In fact, I’m blogging now even though its super late and I really should be a) sleeping or b) doing my assignment or c) prepping my presentation. Yay obligations! I think I only made one tweet this week instead of two but I’ve been activeish on tumblr.

Write

My writing sessions also came to naught this week. Oops. I promise I’ll be more ready for next week. Probably.

Create

This goal always seems to be met which is nice. My new tumblr blog is helping with that to and I’m participating in a NaNoWriMo thing but for conlangs which is really cool and super fun.

Uni Work

Ok, as always I underestimated the work load. I went to an honours session this week and oh my gosh I need to study more. Eek.

Exercise

On track 🙂

 

*Forgive me, I’m really tired.

7 thoughts on “A week escapes too quickly.

  1. rachelalsowrites says:

    Weeks definitely go to quickly. I’m beginning to think there’s a global conspiracy to decrease the number of days in the week…
    It sounds like you’re doing pretty well with your goals, especially juggling writing with uni! Good luck for this week!

  2. mbarkersimpson says:

    Great work, Amelia. It’s so hard to juggle everything, but you seem to be chipping away and doing a great job at achieving your goals. I’m impressed, more so because you have uni on top of everything else *takes imaginary hat off* – I look forward to catching up with you Wednesday.

  3. Cindy says:

    Blogging and being super tired, I can understand that. I have written poems for OctPoWriMo (a poem a day for 31 days) super later on Friday and was soooo tired, that I was worried the poem when suffer. Thankfully it did not. It is amazing what you can do when you are tired. Anyway, best of luck this week! 🙂

Leave a comment